The limit

Problem: Find the limit of sin x/x as x→1.

Answer:

The limit

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in geography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The limit

  1. I think this image was taken when you were in India. 🙂

    • Yes. I was at a conference in Cochin (see the following post) and then had a short holiday. This picture was taken in Eravikulam national park near Munnar. Visitors can walk up the road; the scenery is superb, there are Nilgiri tahr wandering around and lovely wildflowers blooming. Then, sad to say, you reach this notice, with two park rangers to enforce it, and you have to go back down again.

      The sign is in English and Malayalam; I don’t even know if they both say the same thing.

      I kept a diary on the trip, which I might make public when I have finished editing it. It was quite an experience!

  2. Yes, it really is. As they say, Kerala is God’s own country. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.