A message

Last week my daughter and her family came for a short holiday.

We went to East Sands where the children wrote messages on driftwood and threw them into the sea. Looking for replies, they found this:

HIC

Is it a message from departed spirits, or did the ancient Romans come here?

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A message

  1. Shahrooz Janbaz says:

    Actually, I think it is the briefness of “Henry Ian Cusick”, which is a famous actor. Also, may be it is a part of “C” compiler… Also, it can be seen as number 893 which is known as “Yakuza”. But if you found it on Monday, it can be shown that the starting day of the year 893, which is a sign that may be shows the repetition of the history cycle. Sorry me for these science fiction avowals. Have a nice time.

    • Actually we found it on Tuesday, but I guess it had been there for at least a day …

      • Allie D says:

        Hi Peter! I’m a math rookie who stumbled across your blog – and I’m enjoying it a lot (whatever I can understand!). Could you please tell me a little about your interpretation of HIC (or is it H|C)? Just curious!

  2. Jon Awbrey says:

    Inductance Divides Charge?

Leave a Reply

