h-index

To return to an old theme:

Today my h-index has reached 50, at least in the opinion of Google Scholar. According to this site, I have 10259 citations.

In case you think this is unreasonably high, you might turn to a more reliable source like MathSciNet. This lists 2766 citations and a h-index of 24.

No prizes for guessing which I would use if I were applying for promotion! How fortunate that all that is (hopefully) behind me.

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

