Discrete mathematics and Big Data, 2

The symposium is over.

We spent two days in the Boardroom on the 5th floor of the Gateway Building, with fine views over the estuary to the snow-capped hills of Angus beyond (at least on Monday; the rain came on Tuesday). On Wednesday we were bumped by the Tay Estuary Forum to a wholly inadequate “seminar room” in the basement for the morning session, and decamped to Medical Sciences for the afternoon.

I was appointed “rapporteur” for the meeting. I converted my notes into Beamer slides as we went along, and began the Wednesday afternoon session with a summary of the symposium.

The slides are in the usual place on my talks page. As soon as I can, I will turn them into html and post them here.

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

