Happy New Year

Back in London after my trip to the southern hemisphere. There is more to say about that, which I hope to get round to saying in the near future. But I spent Christmas on my brother’s farm at Lagoon Pocket, near Gympie; it was the first time for many years that my brother, my sister and I had all sat down to Christmas dinner together.

with Marie and John

For various reasons, the flight home was even less pleasant than usual. But it started well enough. We took the Greyhound bus from Kybong (which is just across the river from Lagoon Pocket, though you have to go out of the way to cross the river) non-stop to Brisbane airport.

Two Greyhounds pulled in at almost the same time.

Greyhounds

You see how the dog is older and has more fleas than the pup.

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

