Tunisia

Tunisia has been in the news for the wrong reasons. I sincerely hope that the people of this beautiful and hospitable country are not seriously harmed by the recent terrorist outrages.

The best I can do to show my solidarity is to post a few pictures I took at a conference in Mahdia I attended in 2008. The acronym of the conference was ROGICS; I no longer remember what this stood for, but never mind. We were in a tourist hotel (out of high season), but there was a real town, which you could walk to from the hotel.

Mahdia

You can read more in my travel diary.

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in geography, history and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

