Spring break

Off for Spring break

It’s a bit of a jolt, working in a country which, as a result of the extreme violence of the wars of religion, does not recognise Good Friday. I don’t think I ever taught on Good Friday before, but this term, I will do so.

By way of compensation, we have two weeks off now for Spring Break. Everyone leaves St Andrews, mostly dragging huge heavy suitcases, for a couple of weeks. I am going south, hopefully to see my newest grandson.

About Peter Cameron

I count all the things that need to be counted.
This entry was posted in history and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

